Once the App is downloaded you will be given the option to set up “Locations”. This is a great way to help distinguish where your products are set up in the App. Creating locations also allows you to control how you share access and what you share access to.
For example, you may have two locations set up in the App with different devices:
Work – Oscar 3 outdoor cameras and Olivia 3 indoor cameras.
Home – Noah Alarm system and Mia baby monitor.
You may wish to share access to all the work cameras with your colleagues. Using the settings for the Work Location you can add family members so that they can see both the Oscar and Olivia cameras that are set up. Since you have added them to the Work location they will not be able to see your products connected to “Home”.
However, you may wish to share Mia with your parents so they too can check in your newborn baby. Going into the settings of the device allows you to share access with them so that they can only see the Mia. They will not be able to see the Noah or the cameras connected to “Work”.
For instructions on how to share access or add a family member to your location see below:
1. Individually – They will only be able to view this one device
Click on your device
Click on the settings icon on the top right-hand corner
Click “Share Devices”
Enter the Clan account you wish to share with, then click “Complete”
It will now appear as a shared device
A notification will be received on the device that it has been shared to
The device will now appear in the App
2. Location – They will be able to see all devices set up in this location
Click on your Home name in the top left hand corner
Click “Home Management”
Click on your “Home”
Click “Add Member”
Click “App Account”
Fill in the member’s name and Clan account details. You have the option to make them an admin to have full access.
Then click “Save”.
An invitation will be sent to the account, the account holder just needs to accept the invite to view the devices.